Happy New Year in the London Underground

Cheers to all! The new year 2014 is about to come. I would like to wish you a year full of joy, happiness and success.

Playing around with the London Underground Map is always a joy for a creative mind. This time I decided to send out my happy new year message through it. Enjoy and don’t forget to check out all the colored lines in the map if you are spending your holiday time in London this year.

Heppy-new-year--tube-map-medium

Tags: , , , ,

About Maryam Farahbod

I am a freelance graphic designer. I love nature, beauty, people and culture. Two things make me the most happy in my life, When I create a new design and when I walk in nature with a beautiful new scenery.

5 responses to “Happy New Year in the London Underground”

  1. Andreas Moser says :

    Trains running along these lines would actually be a good idea (at least for a couple of days), because then Londoners would finally be forced to go overground, face the daylight and maybe even take a few steps to explore the city underneath they usually just whiz past without noticing anything.

    My happiest day in London was when the TfL bikes were introduced. Going around by bike gave me a completely different perspective, even of areas where I had been living for quite a while. Now if only I hadn’t lost my bike rental chip…

Leave a Reply

