Giffoni Film Festival poster design

Giffoni Film Festival runs an international creative contest for the creation of a poster for the 44th edition of Giffoni Film Festival in July 2014. The theme for the contest was BE DIFFERENT.

Difference is what makes something beautiful, the ability to tiptoe above the crowd. There is no greatness without difference. It is indeed through difference that we learn about the gift of art, strength and creation. Being different is a burden that each and every youth carries within. If being like others is comforting because belonging to a group, a family a society where everyone is the same is comforting, diffrenece is perceived as a problem, a limit, a punishment whereas, it is the opposite, an infinite potential of reinvention.

This was my main idea for the creation of my poster! To be different and to stand out.

Giffoni-Poster-Mrs-Farahbod-(72)

Tags: , , ,

About Maryam Farahbod

I am a freelance graphic designer. I love nature, beauty, people and culture. Two things make me the most happy in my life, When I create a new design and when I walk in nature with a beautiful new scenery.

One response to “Giffoni Film Festival poster design”

  1. Andreas Moser says :

    Great idea and beautiful design and colours!

Leave a comment